About us

Fastcomm is a privately owned company that was established in 2002 with the aim of building niche technologies in a disruptive way through defendable intellectual property (IP) that has both need and value in an ever-changing technological world. Fastcomm strives to bring together the loose ends to make technology part of your life, without it being a point of discussion.

Key executives & board members

Meet the team behind the magic

Frank Kilbourn

Chairman Fastcomm group

BCom(Law), LLB, BA(Philosophy)(Hons) cum laude, Higher Diploma in Tax Law

Founder of the Bright Group, focusing on private equity and venture capital. Co-founder of the Bright Foundation. Frank serves on many boards and is currently chairman of Strauss & Co.

Goltz Wessmann

Chief Executive Officer – Fastcomm group

BCom (Accounting), BA Hons; MBA

Founding member and Executive Director of Fast Communication Systems (Pty) Ltd, Special. Advisor to the Mandela Cabinet in 1995 – technology in government.

Gerhard Olivier

Chief Operating Officer – Fastcomm Group, also responsible for Hellothing worldwide

BEng(Computers)(Hons), MEng(Electronics) cum laude

Technology visionary and operational leader. Expert in telecommunication protocols & systems, network management solutions and mobile application development.

Pieter Ingram

Chief Executive – Pythio


25 years professional experience in creating Company Identity, building Team Dynamics and effective Financial Management.

Grant Theis

Chief Strategist – Fastcomm group

BCom (Economics)

Thought leader and strategist to the group. Previously held senior positions at UUNET and Sprint.

Olle Frimanson

Chief Executive – Zaark

Founder and former CEO of Keystream AB. Over 25 years experience from system development in the telecom industry of which the last 10 focusing on VoIP solutions. M.Sc. in Engineering Physics with major in Signal Processing from Uppsala University.

Ingrid Olivier

Managing Director of hi.guru™

Master’s Degree in Marketing

Alongside a highly skilled team, she pursues her passion for growing businesses through better customer engagement. Ingrid’s unique expertise is based on 15 years+ in solution design, market analysis, measurement and all things customer experience related. She holds a Master’s Degree in Marketing Management from the University of Pretoria in South Africa.

Morne De Bruine

Chief Technology Officer – Fastcomm Goup

M.Eng, BEng

Solution architect and software development head. Development of Enterprise Telecommunication and Mobile solutions; Network Management Design and Implementation.

Oupa Magashula

Non-Executive Board Member – Fastcomm group

BSc (Oceanography and Chemistry)

Seasoned business executive with over 20 years experience in executive positions in both the public and private sector in SA. Oupa is currently serving as Executive Chairperson to CZ Electronics.

Strachan Kotzè

Non-Executive Board Member – Fastcomm group


Founder member of Fast Communication Systems (Pty) Ltd. Legal practitioner and businessman.

Janet Sailer

Company Secretary – Fastcomm group

Janet has been with Fastcomm for 15 years and has over 25 years experience in H.R. , Corporate governance and Secretarial management.